Hug Your Kids Day is for People of All Ages & Stages

I recently had the opportunity to give a workshop to a group of professional women to help them explore and solve their work-life issues. I opened the workshop by asking each attendee to describe the biggest work-life issue they were facing right now. One gal said, “I don’t have any. I just came for the snacks.” Yet by the end, when I asked each woman what she was going to do differently, she said, “I will make a reservation to fly to Chicago to see my grandson’s lacrosse game!” That made my day. Some lucky grandson is going to get a hug from his grandma because of our time together.

Another gals said she was going to “Call my mom in Colorado to plan a trip with her.”

Hugs – they matter! To kids, moms, dads, grandmas, grandpas, grandsons, granddaughters, and more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

